All, Daily Sketches

Inktober 2015 Week 1

Jake Parker is an amazing artist. One of my favorite projects by him is his original comic Skull Chaser. My other favorite creation of his is the movement known as INKTOBER! He started for himself (and for you nay-sayers I googled some proof for the sake of a good post), it snowballed, and now we all get to take part and enjoy it because we can’t help ourselves!

For the first time in a long while, I get to participate because instead of doing art shows this fabulous autumn season, I’m focusing on enjoying it as a participant. So, here is my first week of Inktober. For some reason this week I’m really enjoying drawing cats in costumes. I’ve never done this before, and I find it increasingly amusing.

#inktober I'm going to try for this. Today's: pissed off black cat in a pumpkin costume. #catsofinstagram

A post shared by Kay Oh (@krisztianna) on

#inktober I can't help it, so here's another kitty in a funny outfit. #catsincostumes #catsofinstagram

A post shared by Kay Oh (@krisztianna) on

#inktober he really doesn't want to be a witch either. #catsincostumes #catsofinstagram

A post shared by Kay Oh (@krisztianna) on

#inktober some kitties are better suited as witches than others #catsofinstagram #catsincostumes

A post shared by Kay Oh (@krisztianna) on

You can stay up to date daily with #inktober on my Instagram, Tumblr, or Facebook Page

Leave a Reply

