All, Daily Sketches, Illustration, Muertitas

Daily Observation And Daily Imagination 19

I need some rechargeable batteries for my wacom creative stylus. These sketches were finished without any pressure sensitivity, so it felt like I was using a blunt instrument. You know what doesn’t run out of batteries? A PENCIL. Grrrr.

Still…despite how much I love traditional media, drawing on the iPad has an amazing benefit. It was VERY nice to be able to lean back on the couch in a soothingly dim room. I could draw comfortably and still see my screen. I really enjoyed that. It makes drawing after a draining day a bit easier. Until of course the batteries died, I ran out of spares, and the stylus was no better than using my finger.

Heads up – my daily sketches might not be as daily as I prepare for my Solo Show in Burbank November 8, and Group Show at Hollywood Forever Nov 1. I will do my best, but they will be getting erratic.

Now for more hair bows! Spending time figuring out how I want them to sit on my characters head. Also showing you the photo that got me obsessed.

Posted on the Mary Sue Tumblr

2014_08_06_DailyImagination019
2014_08_06_DailyObservation019

Leave a Reply

