All, Daily Sketches

Daily Observation And Daily Imagination 6

Daily observation of a dear friend and family member. Prepare yourselves, there will be more attempts at sneaky sketches of people nearby me! These are challenging, because for these I prefer the subject move and act natural, not hold a pose. Preferably, they don’t know if I am sketching them, even if they suspect it. So, much of my sketches are quick and gestural, but I believe if I practice this enough I’ll get faster and more accurate. Hopefully.

2014_07_12_DailyObservation006

Daily Imagination of some chick with cool hair. Remember, the point of these is NO reference, the opposite of Daily Observation, where I make myself draw what I see. I am trying to exercise the extremes of my brain. I am most comfortable in the middle, a bit of reference with a lot of imagination.

2014_07_12_DailyImagination006

Leave a Reply

