All, Daily Sketches

Daily Observation And Daily Imagination Sketches Begin!

Being so focused on sculpture and my paying work, and spending less time sketching has weakened my drawing skills. To keep my drawing muscles fit, I need to work them out. So, I am bringing back my Daily Sketches, with a twist.

TWO sketches a day:

  • Daily Observation : The act of trying to render a real-life thing into a recognizable drawing is a skill I need to practice. This can be real-time, or from a photo I took earlier.
  • Daily Imagination : Anything from my imagination or from memory, without ANY reference. This means my anatomy will suffer, and I will have to solve visual problems on my own, but I also get to vomit whimsy .

Hopefully between these two trials, I shall improve my artsy fartsy ways. Here we go!

2014_07_07_DailyObservation001
2014_07_07_DailyImagination001

Leave a Reply

