All, Good World

Happy Friday! Its in the bones

A beautiful discovery on tumblr by the artist John Lee , because Wil Wheaton reblogged it. I am compelled to share here.

The questions was posed: “Have you ever found it frustrating having to do something you don’t want to (as in, doesn’t tickle your fancy) but it helps pay the bills?”

The full response is beautiful, and has an amazing story. Read it and give the artist a follow. Also, here’s the spoiler at the end and the reason for this post for Friday feels:

” If you know that a life spent making art is your ultimate goal, then doing things you don’t like aren’t really frustrations. They are necessities that must be done to give yourself time.

I think this is why I cringe every time I hear someone say that self-righteous creed of the “creative class”: “Do what you love, and you’ll never work a day in your life.” That statement discounts all the hard work and sacrifices that you or others have made to be in that situation—what on Earth would entitle us to only work jobs that we love?

I don’t do this because I love it. I do it because I must.

It’s in my bones.”

And I leave you with that beautiful quote. You heard it: BOWWWWWNNNNNSSS!

And this from one of my most favorite movies ever, because FRIDAY & FEELS & EPIC & PEACE & LOVE & NATURE & FRIENDS & COURAGE! Also, ART!

Hopefully, I’ll see you tomorrow night at the Think Tank Gallery show. If not, may you still have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

