All

On days like this

On days like this, with a dramatic sky and sea air in the wind, its hard to be a productive member of society: To get myself to work, to sit down in front of a computer, to pay bills and think of my next time management trick to be able to do my art…. On days like this I picture John Muir in Yosemite, and envy. I daydream of hiking for years in the mountains, getting mud in my fingernails and forgetting what car fumes smell like. Then slowly, while staring in awe at the vista, gratefulness seeps back in. The knowledge that I can now afford art supplies, the pleasures of being dry, of having friends and a hot shower. I calm down, and enjoy the view, and get back to my work. What an amazing day. What an incredible view. Happy Friday, fellow humans.

image

1 thought on “On days like this”

Leave a Reply

