All

Treating Life As Art

In following the blogs of artists, creative thinkers and makers, I run across much eloquence. I would like to now share some of that with you to help survive this Wednesday. The need to create, to make, is a common experience and one I believe to be very important.

As said by Todd Henry of Accidentally Creative:

Iā€™m less concerned about the actual dynamics of creating for a living than I am about what my experience of those dynamics says about me as a human being.

It is impossible to separate the experience of being human from the intrinsic need to find expression. We are ā€“ it seems ā€“ wired to make. Something. Anything.

This is what I did to make myself feel better about not painting as quickly as I like, but accepting that is my pace:

1 thought on “Treating Life As Art”

Leave a Reply

