All, Inspiration

Strike Mine Eyes With Motion – Open Letter To Van den Elsen

Because this is inspiration, it requires an open letter.

Mind you, its a Tuesday, and its late, so forgive me ahead of time.

 

Dear Ine van den Elsen,

Why would you make something like this? These images tear and excite my brain. Without promoting violence, I describe it at as a delicious strike unto my eyes, an assault of beauty. It is uncomfotable, hypnotic, and I cannot get enough.

I shake my fist at my discomfort, and I celebrate the inspiration.

Beauty and satisfaction in the tearing of shapes and color. If I could grab this video, take its motion, intensity, and excitable patterns and replicate it into a moment within my art, I would be satisfied.

 

Many thanks,

Krisztianna

 

TWR 72 – Tunnel
Ine van den Elsen

TWR 72 – Tunnel from Ine van den Elsen on Vimeo.

1 thought on “Strike Mine Eyes With Motion – Open Letter To Van den Elsen”

Leave a Reply

