All, Daily Sketches

Coloring Book #2 : Mer-Kingdom

So, I presented my first finished coloring book, “Fantasy Creatures”, to Grosset and Dunlap. They sent me a beautiful letter, written most lovely and caring, and apologetic that they are not taking on coloring books at this time, mainly because there is very little profit in them. I did not know that such refusal letters could be so kind and encouraging, I was quite surprised. So, presently my “Fantasy Creatures” coloring books is in the works with a friend of mine – a possible iPad application – so until that starts to solidify, I present the beginnings of coloring book #2, “Mer-Kingdom”, because you can’t stop the pictures!

2 thoughts on “Coloring Book #2 : Mer-Kingdom”

  1. Thank you for your sweet words! I’m very pleased you like it so much. This sketch took me about 2 hours – and much of that was erasing what I had just drawn. Hopefully the next sketch will be just ‘right’ as well!

Leave a Reply

