All, Inspiration

Font Fetish

As usual, Veer, you have showcased another beautiful font. I need more money to buy fonts, so I can support the design of such reserved whimsy. I also see someone using this to spell out “Home Sweet Home” over a chicken on a potholder that hangs in their kitchen, which sounds terrifying. How unusual, to see a font that can both give me pleasure and pain, depending on its use. Its like StretchyPants – on some peeps its amazing, and on others it makes me think, “Never again will I love StretchyPants”. Without any more chatter, I present Lady Rene by Umbrella Type – my StretchyPants font.

Leave a Reply

