All, Comics & Graphics, Illustration

Now You Know!

Finally…..FINALLY I finally finished my sketchbook for “The Sketchbook Project“(My theme was “Sleepless”)!  Here’s a little taste:


Thousands of sketchbooks will be exhibited at galleries and museums as they make their way on tour across the country. At first, there was so much happening in my personal life that it was impossible for me to finish my sketchbook by the Jan 15th deadline to be a part of this. I was crushed. I murmured to myself that I was a failure at planning, a failure at doing anything with my art, a failure at pushing the little things away to focus on my art – fail fail fail fail. I finally got over it with much coaching from my Beloved. I decided I was going to finish my sketchbook anyway, even if it wasn’t going to be a part of this auspicious moving gallery. So, I continued working on it despite knowing there was no way to finish without losing some serious sleep. And then….the deadline was moved to the 18th…those extra 3 days, combined with a 3 day weekend, and I am done – my artwork is going on tour with thousands of other artists!

After the tour, all sketchbooks will enter into the permanent collection of The Brooklyn Art Library, where they will be barcoded and available for the public to view. 28836 artists from 94 countries around the world are participating! The tour starts February, 2011. I will keep you updated on when my digital sketchbook will go up so I can link my readers to it, as well as the timing for the one available on Amazon for purchase! Yes! IT IS A DAY FOR EXCLAMATION POINTS!!

Leave a Reply

