All, Daily Sketches

Daily Sketch : Water Woes

So I sat down today to draw another idea for a mermaid…but whenever I thought about the ocean I fell into a very sad state. I’d bring myself out and start again, only to tumble into dark places in my head. For those of you not plugged in, I’m talking about the BP Oil Spill.

So, instead of fighting sad thoughts I went with them – I felt MUCH better after this sketch, and I already have an idea to draw a cyborg dolphin with a machine gun. Strange how scribblings will ease out feelings from my head and put them on paper.

daily20100707

Leave a Reply

