All, Inspiration

Dr. Sketchy's, LA

I went to an amazing Venue for the first time called Dr. Sketchy’s! It was recommended to me by friend and fellow artist Pablo Ramos. You pay $12-$15 and for 3-4 hours you get to draw live models.  Although Pablo could not make it my amazingly talented friend and artist Tim Beard came with me. It was magic. The lighting was terrible, but the models, vibe, and Bob the host were all fantastic. I plan to make it a regular thing now.

Here are the photos of some of the stuff I managed to create that night! It was either India ink wash followed by a chalk pastel crazed, finger cramping stumbling, or charcoal pencil.

1 thought on “Dr. Sketchy's, LA”

Leave a Reply

