All, Illustration

Panda Painting This Weekend : Update

I thought I could finish this Panda Painting this weekend – I’m almost done but tis time for bed. I still need to be ready and able for work tomorrow. I’d like to share what Panda looks like so far. Maybe next weekend will be the magical day I finish my first of 13 paintings for this great project. I’m really glad I moved to acrylics. Even though I miss the effects of watercolor, the relationship of the brush with the paper, and all the tricks I know for neat water-dop effects, acrylic is definitely friendlier for the “paint as much as quick as I can” project. Also, the colors are turning out really rich, which is always a pleasure for me to work with.



Leave a Reply

