All, Inspiration

Fashion Desires : Rock & Republic Alexa

I’m not sure I would ever have the courage to wear these…because they would definitively wear me. They look like a moment in time when fabric and chain mail is being pulled through water. These shoes would not be about me, it would be about the shoes. The only thing I could do to detract from the shoes is get a great tan and wear nothing else BUT the shoes. If I WERE to wear anything, it would have to be as theatrical as the shoe…and then both would overtake me and I would look like a dumpy mannequin. Anyway, I hope I see someone wearing them who could really WEAR THEM, and not visa versa, because these are an incredible work of art. Like: Gisele Bündchen. She would TOTALLY rock these…yeah..cause shes a Brazilian supermodel…but I think that’s what it would take for this shoe. <silent sob>

Leave a Reply

