All, Inspiration

I have discovered the Johnny Weir

I have discovered the Johhny Weir. My goodness – you will be seeing some sketches inspired by him on occasion, as I find him gorrrrrrgeous. Look at the shapes he makes with his hands and wrists. I love the dipping of his shoulders,  such gorgeous shapes. Skate on, Johnny, skate on.

And now, I’m going to share with you some photos I took without his permission off his website. Look at his hands – the movement goes from chin to neck to fingertip. I wish I could draw that shape, that movement, to capture that…
This man is inspiring me all kinds of drawings right now! That jawbone! I’m not even a fan of figure skating, I found him because Perez Hilton posted a video clip of him skating to Lady Gaga’s Poker Face and his grace and sass just struck me.

1 thought on “I have discovered the Johnny Weir”

Leave a Reply

